mirai-Developed Visual Novel ‘Destiny Star Girlfriend’ Announces December 2023 Release Following Previous Delay

mirai-Developed Visual Novel ‘Destiny Star Girlfriend’ Announces December 2023 Release Following Previous Delay

Shiravune has announced that the mirai-developed visual novel Destiny Star Girlfriend will now launch for PC via Steam in the West on December 14, 2023, at 10 AM JST/ 8 PM ET/ 5 PM PT.

The game’s Western launch was previously delayed indefinitely.

Destiny Star Girlfriend tells the story of Seiji, an everyday guy who is suddenly attacked by space demons. Luckily, his classmate, Yuuri, who just happens to be the girl he likes, comes to his rescue using magical powers to deal with them.

However, the battle leaves the two fatally wounded, forcing Miss Fujiko to come and aid them by tying their life forces together. Now, they’ll have to rest for three months while living together so that they can avoid certain death.

This is an ample opportunity for Seiji to finally confess his love for Yuuri. Though the game features multiple choices, there’s a single ending to the experience, leaving what could have been alternate routes as full sequels.

Destiny Star Girlfriend‘s story is written by Harmony, with illustrations by Kannagi Rei (Princess Witches) and a soundtrack by Amedio (WanNyan a la Mode). Yuuri is voiced by Ichigo Momoi, who acted as Chrono Clock‘s Dorothy Davenport and Detective Masochist‘s Nonoichi Subaru.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.