Destiny 2 Deep Stone Crypt Raid Race Kicks Off November 21

Bungie have announced that the Deep Stone Crypt Raid race for Destiny 2 Beyond Light is launching on November 21 at 10AM PT/6PM GMT.

You can watch the trailer announcing this upcoming raid race for Destiny 2 Beyond Light below:

The list of restrictions released by Bungie for the Deep Stone Crypt raid are below:

  • Contest Mode will cap players at 20 Power below each encounter for 24 hours.
  • Artifact Power will be disabled during Contest Mode.
  • 1230 Power is your team’s goal to be at the cap for all the encounters.
  • Being above 1230 will not provide additional advantage in the final fight

Players who manage to complete the raid before 9AM PT/5PM GMT on December 1 will be able to purchase the Europa-ready raid jacket from the Bungie store through Bungie Rewards.

Additionally, developer Bungie has revealed that the next generation version of Destiny 2, dubbed Destiny 2 Beyond Light will be launching on December 8, 2020.

This optimized version of the title will have conducive inclusions that aim to make players’ experiences generally smoother and more enjoyable than they have been in the prior console versions. Field of View customization will be available on consoles for the first time, with the goal being to enable an FOV range similar to what PC players have access to. Loading times are aimed to be improved overall in general instances such as generally loading up the title, and more specific situations like when players are inspecting their inventories.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.