DEEMO -Reborn- Reveals New EGOIST DLC Free for a Limited Time

Unties launched new DLC for the Rayark-developed rhythm game DEEMO -Reborn-, available now on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation VR.

The DLC is free until April 19 for players to download and includes five EGOIST songs, including “All Alone With You,” “Planetes,” “Ghost of a Smile,” “Kimi Sora Kiseki” and “Anata ni Okuru Ai no Uta.”

“EGOIST’s songs are a perfect fit for the atmosphere and gameplay of DEEMO for both VR and regular TV screens,” said John Davis, G&R Representative, Unties. “Collaborating with EGOIST on a DLC was very special for all of us and their songs make a great addition to the ever-expanding pool of music in DEEMO -Reborn-.”

Each track is available to play on both PS4 and PSVR and brings the playable extra songs to 65 for the title. Currently, a season pass for the first 12 songs is available at a discounted price.

DEEMO -Reborn- is an expanded version of DEEMO released on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation Vita, iOS, and Android. The game brings the original experience of the 2D environments and presents them in a 3D space. Exclusive to the PS4, players will be able to explore Deemo’s castles and uncover more of the mystery through additional story sequences. The game will feature 60 songs, including some of the most popular tracks from the original DEEMO along with new ones.

DEEMO -Reborn- allows players to alternate between the rhythm and exploration mode as you discover more about Deemo and follow the story of a lost little girl. As players master each track, a tree will grow which allows her to get back home and answer questions to riddles along the way.

In case you missed it, check out our review of the game, which we played on both PS4 and PSVR.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.