Danganronpa Series Sells Over 5 Million Units Worldwide; PC Versions Sold 3 Million Thanks to Overseas Fans

Publisher Spike Chunsoft has revealed that the Danganronpa franchise has sold over 5 million units across all of its releases as of September 2021. These sales include Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc, Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair, Danganronpa Another Episode: Ultra Despair Girls, and Danganronpa V3: Killing Harmony.

Additionally, Danganronpa: Trigger Happy Havoc and Danganronpa 2: Goodbye Despair have sold 1 million units each via PC. Primarily thanks to overseas fans, the series has collectively sold over 3 million units on PC alone. Spike Chunsoft is looking forward to celebrating this culturally impactful franchise’s 10-year anniversary as well as “expanding the Danganronpa franchise with games in various genres and more.”

A 90-minute musical performance titled “Danganronpa 10th Anniversary: Ultimate Class Reunion” will be live-streamed from the Tokorozawa Sakura Town Japan Pavilion in Saitama, Japan. Japanese voice actors are scheduled to appear during the event, but plans are subject to change.

There are 2 planned live performances of this musical performance with their times listed below:

  • Saturday, November 27, 2021, at 3:00 pm JST (Friday, November 26, 2021, 10:00 pm PST)
  • Saturday, November 27, 2021, at 6:30 pm JST (Saturday, November 27, 2021, 1:30 am PST)

You can read the information on purchasing tickets for the event and how to view the stream outside of Japan via Spike Chunsoft’s official website, ePlus, and PIA.

A VOD of the event will be available from November 27, 7:00 pm PST to December 5, 6:59 am PST for ticket purchasers.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.