Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII Reunion To Be Featured During Tokyo Game Show 2022 Mid-September

Square Enix has announced that during Eiko Kano’s Critikano Hit broadcast during Tokyo Game Show 2022, Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII Reunion will be featured, likely including new information, potentially even a release date. Fans will be able to tune into this broadcast on September 16, 2022, at 3 PM CEST/ 6 AM PT/ 9 AM ET.

Further details on what to expect were not stated, but simultaneous English interpretation will be provided.

You can set a reminder for the upcoming broadcast set to house this title below:

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is set to be a modernized retelling of the original Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII, a prequel to the game that initiated this beloved sub-franchise. Players control Zack, a hyperactive and determined SOLDIER yearning to become not only First Class, but also a hero in his own right. Combat utilizes real-time action elements alongside the innovative “Digital Mind Wave” system, used to perform special attacks called Limit Breaks and achieve other notable feats.

Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII Reunion is releasing for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam in Winter 2022.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.