Atlus to Release 2 Shin Megami Tensei V Daily Demon Videos Daily Until the Game Releases

The official Megami Tensei Twitter account has announced that they will now be uploading 2 Daily Demon videos for Shin Megami Tensei V daily until the game releases. These releases will occur at 12:00 JST and 19:00 JST, which is 11 PM ET (8 PM PT) and 6 AM ET (3 AM PT), respectively.

These added daily uploads will certainly imprint even deeper presences for Shin Megami Tensei V, which is exciting given how the game only releases 2 months from now. Still, you can count on us reporting these Daily Demon videos all the same, regardless of their increased frequency.

Shin Megami Tensei V takes place after a murder occurs in modern-day Tokyo that blocks the game’s protagonist from walking home. The detour may have been due to fate or another force, but he finds himself buried and unconscious.

When he awakens, he finds himself in a new Tokyo, a wasteland after the apocalypse known as Da’at. He quickly finds out that he’s not alone, as demons are closing in on his location. However, a mighty being known as a Nahobino appears and saves him. With this power, the protagonist can venture through Da’at and hopefully get some answers about what happened to this former home.

Shin Megami Tensei V is releasing for Nintendo Switch on November 12, 2021.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.