Assassin’s Creed Mirage Officially Announced; New Info Next Week

Ubisoft has officially announced the next entry in the Assassin’s Creed franchise is titled Assassin’s Creed Mirage. No specific information on the game was revealed, but fans will be able to view the first information drop on September 10, 2022, at 9 PM CEST/ 12 PM PT/ 3 PM ET via the upcoming Ubisoft Forward event.

The tweet announcing this upcoming development is viewable below:

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s story stars Eivor and his Viking raider, driven from Norway due to war and low on resources. It is up to him to lead a clan across the North Sea to find a new home, no matter the cost. Combat includes the use of a hidden blade, dual-wielding axes, swords, and shields against “ the most varied collection of deadly enemies ever found in an Assassin’s Creed game.”

Players can also launch massive assaults against Saxon troops and fortresses. Or set surprise attacks from longship to take over enemy territory to regain land and resources. From there, construct and upgrade buildings including barracks, blacksmiths, or tattoo parlors. Online modes have players customize raiders, join clans, and play alongside friends.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, and PC.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.