Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue Piano Album #2 and EXTRA1 and 2 Soundtracks Now Available on Steam

NekoNyan has added three new soundtracks to the Steam pages of Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue, Aokana EXTRA1 and Aokana EXTRA2. The list includes Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue Piano Album #2, Aokana EXTRA1 Vocal & Sound Collection, and Aokana – EXTRA2 Soundtrack. They have a 11% discount for the first week sale up to April 19, 2023.

Taking place in a world where anti-gravitational shoes are normal and a sport called Flying Circus has become popular, Aokana tells the story of a young man called Masaya. After a certain incident in the past, he left the world of Flying Circus behind as it brought considerable pain to him. However, one day he meets a girl called Asuka and she ends up bringing him back to it as a coach.

The game also received two fandisks, EXTRA1 and EXTRA2, focused on the best girls Mashiro and Misaki, who won a popularity poll in Japan. These games continued the story of their routes showing how the girls evolved after the original events and their relationship with Masaya.

One important aspect of the three games is the soundtrack, as the game uses voiced insert songs, some tracks composed by the musical group Elements Garden, beautiful piano tracks and some pieces meant to make the Flying Circus matches extra compelling.

Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue Piano Album #2 includes 21 new piano arrangements of tracks and an alternate vocal version of Ao no Kanata he called “Way to Fly -Ao no Kanata he- Inui Saki ver.”, performed by Inui’s voice actress Takamori Natsumi.

Aokana EXTRA1 Vocal & Sound Collection includes 14 tracks, two of which are full-length vocal songs. The first one is the theme song “One Small Step”, voiced by KOTOKO and composed by Nakazawa Tomoyuki & Kawada Mami. There’s also the ending theme “Happy Tomorrow”, composed by Mori Haruki (Elements Garden) and performed by Mashiro’s voice actress Sera Mito.

Finally, Aokana – EXTRA2 Soundtrack has 20 tracks. The list includes the theme song One Of a Kind performed by riya (eufonius) and an acoustic version of it. Other special voiced tracks include “The absolute – Kuuiki no Shihaisha” (also performed by riya), “Way to Fly – Ao no Kanata he” by KOTOKO, “…, Fine later!!” by Misaki’s voice actress Konno Yuri, “Rash and Rush – Mugenkidou” by Faylan, and bonus track “INFINITE SKY” by Faylan.

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Ivanir Ignacchitti

Random Japanese games are my jam. Handhelds, RPGs, VNs and PC banzai.