Romance Visual Novel ‘Aokana EXTRA1’ Coming West to PC

NekoNyan has announced their plans to publish the Sprite developed visual novel Aokana EXTRA1 on PC in the west.

Aokana EXTRA1 follows the events after Aokana: Four Rhythms Across the Blue. However, the story focuses on Mashiro who is one of the most popular characters in the series. Throughout the story, players will be able to spend more time with the characters, but will mostly learn more about Mashiro and hopefully turn a friendship into romance.

Additionally, anyone who purchases a physical copy of Aokana: Four Rhythms Across the Blue will receive a free poster for free of the key art. A tapestry version of the poster will also be available. In order to receive a physical copy, fans will need to head over to the game’s Kickstarter page and back the game, which has already surpassed its goals. The publisher also revealed that they will reveal a new stretch goal after the 60,000€ goal has been met.

Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue tells the story of a world where people have the ability to fly through the air using special shoes. Also, a popular sport known as Flying Circus is currently all the rage. The story follows Masaya Hinata who was once a prodigy who turned his back on the sport after suffering a defeat although there is another reason. During the story, his passion ends up being reignited after he finds himself teaching a transfer student, Asuka Kurashina, how to fly.

You can check out the posters below:

Aokana EXTRA1 1

This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Azario Lopez

Hanging out max, relaxing all cool.