505 Games Tokyo Game Show 2022 Announced; Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes Presence Confirmed

Publisher 505 Games has announced its upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022 Showcase, set to occur on September 16, 2022, at 10:00 GMT/ 11:00 CEST/ 02:00 PST/ 05:00 EST.

The highly anticipated Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes will be shown by developers Rabbit & Bear Studios, alongside Yoshitaka Murayama, Junko Kawano, Junichi Murakami, and Osamu Komuta.

Gunfire Reborn, Miasma Chronicles, Stray Blade, and Nivalis are other titles confirmed to be shown throughout the event. Indie publishing brand HOOK will be revealing secret guests and exclusive announcements as well.

Raffaele Galante, co-CEO of 505 Games, along with his brother Rami shared the following statement regarding this upcoming event:

“We’re delighted to be back in Tokyo and showing our games during this year’s TGS. Our presence here, as well as publishing more games from Japan and Asia, and our dedication to improving our localization, is a testament to our commitment toward the Japanese and Asian market. We can’t wait to share with our fans in Japan all the exciting projects we’ve been working on. It’s going to be a great show.”

The livestream will be viewable via the following avenues:

unnamed 1

Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is meant to be a love letter to the classic Japanese RPG genre featuring exploration and battles in high-resolution 2.5D graphics using pixel-based characters, similar to what we saw in Octopath Traveler. The story will revolve around war and friendship and introduce a diverse cast of 100 unique heroes to join the quest, which is very Suikoden.

Battles in the game will be turn-based, with parties of up to six members. More information about the battle system will be revealed soon.

Murayama-san left Suikoden developer Konami in 2002 and formed his own company known as Blue Moon Studio. Since the company’s launch, he has been active in the game development industry by lending his scenario writing skills to several projects, including The Alliance Alive and Warriors Orochi 4. Rabbit & Bear Studios was formed in March 2020 to act as a way for these creators to work on the games they want.

Eiyuden Chronicle: Hundred Heroes is releasing for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC in 2023.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.