14-Minute Pokémon Presents Set For Next Week

The official Japan Pokémon Twitter account has announced that a new Pokémon Presents will be occurring on February 27 at 23:00 Japan time/ 9 AM EST/ 6 AM PST. No specific news was stated to be arriving during this presentation, other than it being the “latest information.” Considering how there are no publically revealed upcoming console titles, perhaps this new presentation will shed light on this facet.

The presentation is around 14-minutes long and will be a pre-recorded video. You can view the announcement page for this upcoming event via the official Pokémon Japan website and its tweet below:

Pokémon Legends: Arceus was recently announced to have sold 6.5 million units worldwide.

Pokémon Legends: Arceus represents a long since necessary new step for the Pokémon franchise at large, ditching the mainline formula for an entirely new gameplay loop that has been met with general praise from fans and critics alike. More freeform exploration and the drastically fresh setting aid in that freshness as it feels like the series has finally taken a step forward for the first time in what feels like eons.

The Hisui region houses various distinct biomes, from harsh tundra to warm, welcoming fields. In addition, the hub village, crafting, and more facets give players further reasons to sink their teeth into all of the exploratory gameplay mechanics.

Check out our review for Pokémon Legends: Arceus.

If you missed it, check out our review of the recently released Pokémon Shining Pearl.


This post may contain Amazon affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate Noisy Pixel earns from qualifying purchases.

Orpheus Joshua

Random gamer equally confused by the mainstream and the unusual. Fan of JRPGs, Action, Platformers, Rhythm, and Adventure titles.